Check Out Vince’s New Book!
Come Out and Play!

Wild Empty Spaces

 

Currently on Amazon.com in Kindle and paperback. And it’s on Amazon.ca in Kindle; but the paperback is only available through expensive third party sellers. It’s only a matter of days for the book to populate at its correct price via my publishing house at approximately $23.00 CA. You’ll find the book on other Amazon markets as well. 

Holiday special: Until December 31, 2017, Canadians can purchase the book direct from me for only $17.99 plus shipping, a savings of about $5.00. Please email events@vincegowmon.com to place your order. 

Description

In Wild Empty Spaces, Vince Gowmon leads you through six stages of the soul, from its arrival on Earth, through its expression in childhood, relationships, its summons to reflect, slow and gradually return to the wild empty spaces where we hear its whispers calling us home. This courageous journey is not so much about dying and death on a physical level, but about bowing to Mystery, to something much larger than our individual self. 

More specifically, the poems are an emphatic invitation to become intimate with the subtle entreaties of Mother Nature, to walk with the wisdom of inquiry, feel deeply, dream boldly, and allow the force of our longings to break our hearts open. They are an invitation to brave the space between what we’ve always known, the spaces in which our immanent wildness finds us.

Two poems from the book:

When You Slow Down Enough
She is the Door

For inspiring posts related to the book, please “Like” my new Facebook page, Vince Gowmon ~ Wild Empty Spaces.

Rave Reviews

“These are beautiful poems, written by a man who is uncompromising in his longing for freedom, truth, and beauty. They are a summons to go deeper, to play with wild abandon, to love with more passion, and to die to all conventions that keep us small and imprisoned.” —Bruce Sanguin, Author of The Way of the Wind: The Path and Practice of Evolving Christian Mysticism

“In the tradition of Mary Oliver and David Whyte, Vince Gowmon has a powerful, compelling voice that speaks to the ecstasy and pain of living an awakened life. This book of poetry is a courageous, engaging, and daring invitation to dive deep into the body and belly of one’s being, a wise, soul stirring yet playful companion to life’s journey.” —Eva DiCasmirro, Somatic Psychotherapist

“This collection of poetry is a rallying cry for the heart. With his bold and playful style, Vince Gowmon inspires us to dig deeper into truth and beauty and stretch beyond what we believe it means to be alive. These are poems you can return to again and again, discovering new treasures of meaning and insight each time.” —Eric Bowers, Author of Meet Me In Hard- to-Love Places: The Heart and Science of Relationship Success

“Vince truly has a gift with words. His beautiful book of poetry gives me a similar depth of feeling to the poems of Mary Oliver and Rumi. I look forward to reading from Wild Empty Spaces during the yoga classes I teach.” ~ Gwen Hartland